The Changing Seasons: July 2016

My changing seasons post this month is a scheduled post.

I don’t have many photos from this month (yet) and the ones that I do have is basically just different takes on the same scene. I went nuts on the post-processing, but it was fun and I don’t regret it! Hehe. Hopefully, after the summer, I’ll have plenty of landscape photos and lots of portraits to share with you.

I also had time to create something artistic for the V2 (version 2) part of the challenge this month.

nude model monkey skull

This is a double exposure (post-process) of a nude model that I shot in a studio and a monkey skull I captured at a scientific museum (Yes, I’m a geek that sometimes do “boring stuff” like visiting museums).

What’s this «Changing Seasons» blogging challenge?

«The Changing Seasons 2016» is a blogging challenge with two versions: the original (V1) which is purely photographic and the new version (V2) where you can allow yourself to be more artistic and post a painting, a recipe, a digital manipulation, or simply just one photo that you think represents the month. Anyone with a blog can join this challenge and it’ll run throughout 2016. It doesn’t matter if you couldn’t join the first month(s), late-comers are welcomed. These are the rules, but they’re not written in stone – you can always improvise, mix & match to suit your own liking:

These are the rules for Version 1 (The Changing Seasons V1):

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month, post 5-20 photos in a gallery.
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

These are the rules for Version 2 (The Changing Seasons V2):

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month, post one photo (recipe, painting, drawing, whatever) that represents your interpretation of the month.
  • Don’t use archive stuff. Only new material!

Links to participants:

Also make sure to out my spreadshirt shop:

kvinner-spreadshirt-1123203

Norwegian shop (NOK):
https://shop.spreadshirt.no/1123203/

English (EURO):

http://shop.spreadshirt.no/100035802

TheChangingSeasons_6367

76 thoughts on “The Changing Seasons: July 2016

  1. Your work is so arresting, Cardinal G. An original eye indeed. I would never have thought of combining the landscape and railway images in the gallery – yet the contrast is fascinating. And what a lot of fun with the post processing!

    • Thank you Lisa. The summer travels have been truly great so far. Yesterday we returned from the North and tomorrow it’s off to Belfast. Hope your sailing is great and that you catch some good winds.

  2. I can always count on an interesting collection of photos from you – from the serene photo of the lake to the striking and rather creepy statue 🙂

  3. Beautifully done, C. I see that you gave flower photography another shot. How bored did you feel 😀 Absolutely love the nude model. Great BW composition, and such lovely soft subtle lighting. Love the strategic positioning of the skull’s teeth.

    • Hehe, I was visiting some family on the country side and there’s not much to photograph there except from flowers and nature. 😀
      I love the nude shot too. Nudity is always fun!

  4. Pingback: Changing Seasons ~ July’s The Time For Lady’s Bedstraw Up On Windmill Hill | Tish Farrell

  5. Pingback: changing seasons | v2 | seven – andy townend

  6. I’ve recently gotten two more sets of Topaz filters, so I’ve been doing a lot processing too. It’s amazing what you can do with the right … and so much more quickly than using Photoshop alone.

    I need to go take some more pictures today. Got them! My post will be up on Saturday.

    Of all the challenges in which I participate, this is the only one that I never miss. And as always, it’s a great pleasure to be in such talented company. Great work, my friend. Wonderful work.

  7. Pingback: July

  8. some really great shots…I can see why you’re not ashamed of over time on post process…these are great!! Love the skies

  9. Pingback: Changing Seasons: The Lost Month Of July | My Life Lived Full

  10. Well no-one can accuse you of being boring! Those skies seem very apocalyptic. My rather normal post will be ready on Saturday. Hope you are having a good summer 🙂
    Jude xx

  11. I love these colours, and the statue is brilliant, and your double exposure too. Enjoy your holiday, Max and be safe!

  12. I can’t agree that you’ve gone nuts with the post processing, Max. Except for the ones with the orange sunset, you’ve kept them pretty natural looking. But do me a favor, don’t post anymore female nudes. My wife doesn’t believe that they have nothing to do with why I follow you and why I enjoy your work. 🙂

  13. Pingback: Cardinal Guzman’s Changing Seasons: July 2016 – Photos by Emilio

  14. Pingback: July in my neighborhood… – Patricia's Place

  15. Pingback: July-The Changing Seasons V2 | the beespeak

  16. Pingback: June and July – Behind the scenes… – Captivate Me

  17. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: July | Zimmerbitch

  18. Pingback: Changing Seasons 7/12 – Mara Eastern

  19. Pingback: Changing Seasons 2016: July | The Storyteller's Abode

  20. Pingback: July 2016. The Changing Seasons. – Michelle Lunato Photography

  21. Pingback: Getting Hooked on Photo Challenges: Part Two of a Four Part Series – Just Write

  22. Pingback: Changing Seasons 2016: July – An Enchanted Place

Share your opinion

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.