I decided to have a photo project going throughout 2015 – a blogging event, a monthly photo challenge. One time per month (on the 7th), I’ll be posting a gallery containing 10-20 pictures from Oslo’s city center.

I’d like you to join me on this project: Find a location near your home, take somewhere between 5-20 photos and post them in a gallery in your blog. Continue to do this every month. For my project I’ve chosen the general area “downtown Oslo”, but if you like to, you can choose a more specific area like a park or a building. It doesn’t even have to be a city. If you live on the countryside, there’s probably plenty of locations to choose from nearby: a field with some trees, a beach, a mountain, or just a simple dirt road? It can be whatever. Just keep the project going throughout the year. Try to shoot every month, so that in the end of the year, you’ll have a nice and diverse set of photos in your portfolio. The idea is to capture all the changes: the seasons, the weather, different times of the day, some night photography perhaps?
Also, the idea is to build your portfolio and train your eye. I shot the photos in my gallery in December and next month I’ll post a gallery with photos I’ll take this month (I haven’t shot them yet).

Rules:

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month (I suggest between the 07th-15th, but it’s up to you), post 5-20 photos in a gallery. (I’ll post mine on the 7th).
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

Participants:

TheChangingSeasons_6367