The Changing Seasons: March 2017

«The Changing Seasons» is back once again…

Fuck Up Point in Oslo – my V2 this month

In January I had 304 photos to choose from, in February only seven, while this month I had a reasonable amount of photos. “Each month, post 5-20 photos in a gallery”. I obviously have troubles counting and I don’t follow my own guidelines…

Gallery:

You’ve had enough already? No, I didn’t think so. Here’s more:

If you wonder who the Finnish guy in this gallery is:

This month I also have a random bunch of phone photos, snapshots to document the days that pass, that I published in my other blog. https://artishorseshit.wordpress.com/2017/03/20/the-changing-seasons-march-2017/

What’s this «Changing Seasons» blogging challenge?

«The Changing Seasons 2017» is a blogging challenge with two versions: the original (V1) which is purely photographic and the new version (V2) where you can allow yourself to be more artistic and post a painting, a recipe, a digital manipulation, or simply just one photo that you think represents the month.
Anyone with a blog can join this challenge and it’ll run throughout 2017.
It doesn’t matter if you couldn’t join the first month(s), late-comers are welcomed.
These are the rules (want the full introduction? Click Here), but they’re not written in stone – you can always improvise, mix & match to suit your own liking:

These are the rules for Version 1 (The Changing Seasons V1):

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month, post 5-20 photos in a gallery.
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

These are the rules for Version 2 (The Changing Seasons V2):

    • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
    • Each month, post one photo (recipe, painting, drawing, whatever) that represents your interpretation of the month.
    • Don’t use archive stuff. Only new material!
TheChangingSeasons_6367

You can download this photo and use it as a widget on your blog if you’d like to. If you look in my right menu, you’ll see that you can click the image and see all my posts that are related to this challenge.

Here’s a larger gallery on Flickr: https://flic.kr/s/aHskVBbZ4W

Two more photos. Panorama’s of a construction site. One is made with Photoshop, the other with Lightroom.

Links to participants:

43 thoughts on “The Changing Seasons: March 2017

  1. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: March 2017 – Batanes | Ladyleemanila

  2. It’s time already?? Holy cow, time “marches” on. 😉

    I am surprised by how little snow there is in Oslo, considering the higher latitude. Is this usual for the country?

  3. From botanical gardens to frozen streets …. you had a very busy and productive month of March with a lot of photos and variety to show for it 🙂

  4. Some really interesting shots this month! And a lot of them this time!

    Today is the first day of spring here in this part of the U.S. We are still melting from the snows of last week and I think it will be a few more days before we are finally back to earth.

    I posted pictures last night and then put more up this morning. I never did a post in two days before 🙂 I am hoping to actually get out and take some pictures soon. I haven’t been outside much this year, but I have plans.

  5. Pingback: March in my neighborhood… – Patricia's Place

  6. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: March 2017 | A Day In The Life

  7. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: March 2017 – artishorseshit

  8. Oh, a fantastic selection this month, Max. Your monthly posts remind me that I really must get back there. I loved your reflections in the Opera House, and also the Botanical Gardens, which I didn’t get to.

  9. Pingback: The Changing Seasons ~ March – Tish Farrell

  10. Pingback: Looking Down on London – Travel with Intent

  11. Pingback: Singapore and Beyond

  12. You are ON FIRE Max. Great galleries. Rules are meant to be flexible if bending them allows you to showcase such awesome creativity. And speaking of ‘flexible’ I am joining you late this year with my first post in March 😁. But I promise to be a good girl and make every effort to post monthly for the rest of the year. Thanks for letting me play along. http://lisadorenfest.com/2017/03/24/singapore/

  13. Pingback: Winds Of Change Are Blowing | My Life Lived Full

  14. Pingback: March in Southern Victoria | Mick's Cogs

  15. Pingback: Suburb-The Changing Seasons V2 (March 2017) | the beespeak

  16. Pingback: St Albans in March – Travel with Intent

  17. Pingback: More Changing Seasons | Cardinal Guzman

  18. Pingback: BOOKVILLE REVISITED | Lost in Translation

  19. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: March 2017 | Zimmerbitch

Share your opinion

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.