I got this idea that I should take some photos of seagulls. On saturday I went to the fish market and bought trout that we ate for dinner and when I cleaned the fish I decided to save the waste, so that I could use it to bribe the seagulls.

Even if I had baksheesh (Baksheesh – a term used to describe tipping, charitable giving, and certain forms of political corruption and bribery in the Middle East and South Asia.) the seagulls didn’t seem to like the fact that I was hanging around after having left the baksheesh as bait: Those ungrateful bastards were flipping and turning in the air, which left me with a whole bunch of useless photos that could have been perfect for the latest WordPress “Unfocused – Weekly Photo Challenge“.

Here’s one of the few photos that I didn’t delete. the focus isn’t perfect, but still it’s an ok picture.

This is how a post-processed seagull looks like...
This is how a post-processed seagull looks like…
Seagull - original
and this is how an original seagull looks like.

The good thing is that now I’ve come up with another plan, so next time I hope to outsmart them and get more decent photos.

The technique I’ve used on the manipulated image is the same as in this post:
cardinalguzman.wordpress.com/2012/04/24/the-alligator-lens-blur-effect