Magda the Mountain Lion

Magdalena Jewuła as Mountain Lion. Mountain Lion photo by Brad Wilson. Composite by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com

Magdalena Jewuła as Mountain Lion. Mountain Lion photo by Brad Wilson. Composite by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com

This is a composite image that I made based on one of Brad Wilson’s photos of a mountain lion. If you don’t know his work, I suggest that you check out Brad Wilson’s studio portraits of wild animals. He’s got some truly brilliant photos. The human element here is a studio portrait that I shot of the model Magdalena Jewuła. The composite image is inspired by a work of the Italian experimental photographer Wanda Wulz (1903 – 1984).
I guess you can say that Wanda Wulz is my muse when it comes to composite images of felines and people.

See my previous Wanda Wulz inspired images, more muse related stuff and visit Brad Wilson’s website:

Weekly Photo Challenge widget by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com

18 thoughts on “Magda the Mountain Lion

    • Thanks Mabel. They’re both strong, but I think I’ll make a second version where the human element is stronger. I think it’s a bit too much feline now.

  1. That’s just really odd you know looking at it with my bad eye sight on my mobile I didn’t notice anything untoward except for perhaps amazing eyes then I read and did a double take and now it looks kinda freaky but extremely clever xx

Share your opinion

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.