Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons 07

I run a Monthly Photo Challenge called The Changing Seasons. The photos in this gallery were shot in June.

For those who don’t know, «The Changing Seasons» is a monthly photo challenge with a few basic guidelines. I started the challenge in January with photos that I shot in December. Summer has finally arrived here, so the temperatures are good and the people seem happy. Oslo isn’t such a bad place to live during summer. I must admit that I didn’t shoot a lot of photos of Oslo last month, but I did share plenty in the previous post in this series…

If you feel like joining this challenge, these are the guidelines:

  • Find a location near your home. Each month take somewhere between 5-20 photos and post them in a gallery in your blog (I’ll post mine on the 7th, but you can choose your own publishing date).
  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons (this makes it very easy for others to follow the challenge using the WordPress reader if your blog is running in the WordPress platform).
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

 

Check out other participants galleries:

63 thoughts on “Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons 07

  1. Very cool city you live in, looks pretty dazzling in the summer. I really thought that was a turd they were selling…I wonder apart from you and the others in the comments, do any of those in your area think that way 😀 Enjoy the sunshine, Cardinal, and make the most of summer.

    • Oslo is definitely a summer city. There’s not much happening here during the winters. I never buy baguettes because I can’t eat gluten, but perhaps I can ask them if their shit is gluten free the next time I pass by? 🙂 Hehe. Enjoy your winter there on the other side Miss Mabel!

  2. Beautiful sunshine images CG. It’s so different to your early posts from Winter. And so interesting to see the differences between day shots here and your previous night shots. I’m not going to comment on the baguette 😝 but I love the reflections at the opera shot, it’s gorgeous.

  3. I run around the blogosphere like a total nitwit, trying to catch up, Cardinal. Sorry that I don’t succeed. You always have fine offerings. 🙂

  4. Oslo sure seems like a lovely summer city! One day I _will_ go to Norway.

    I failed this challenge so miserably — think the winter we had threw me off. There’s still snow left in the big pile, down at the wharf! Next year …

  5. reflections at the Opera is AWESOME… you have some really awesome locations there for street photography… gorgeous set from sunny Oslo, Cardinal 🙂

  6. Pingback: The Changing Seasons - June in Review - Ever Growing Farm | Ever Growing Farm

  7. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: Winnipeg in July | coolquilting

  8. Pingback: Changing Seasons – July In The City | My Life Lived Full

  9. Pingback: Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons #7 | TRAVEL WORDS

  10. Pingback: The Changing Seasons # 7 | Viaja2Photography

  11. Pingback: Dry July: Monthly Photo Challenge | Perspectives On....

  12. Another excellent gallery, so want to visit this place some day! I’m running late but will soon post my 7th contribution with photos taken last weekend – been so busy this Summer…

  13. Pingback: changing (seasons) #07 | belgianstreets

  14. Pingback: Beautiful Brisbane – July 2015 | musings of a frequent flying scientist

  15. Pingback: a walk on the pier | EclipseOfTheMoon

  16. Pingback: Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons 07 | New / Amsterdam

  17. Pingback: The Changing Seasons – July | This Melbourne Life

  18. Pingback: Changing seasons 07 – winter is hanging on | Deb's World

  19. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: July 2015 | Colline's Blog

  20. Pingback: Thankful Thursday: Changing Seasons – June | Momdeavor

  21. Pingback: The Changing Seasons #7 | lucile de godoy

    • It didn’t show up because I have to approve pingbacks before they’re visible in the blog. It’s there now. I’ll look at your entries later today. 🙂

      • Got it. Thanks. However, lately my pingbacks are not showing in other blogs very often and vice versa. Hence I started also adding links in the comments to be in the safe side.
        Thanks, Max. Have a good day.

Share your opinion

