The Changing Seasons: May 2017

On the 17th of May Norway celebrated its constitution day – a cultural, national heritage. I documented some of it in my May post of «The Changing Seasons».

17th of May

I only have a few shots from the 17th of May, because the kids parade is held downtown and the weather was a bit shady, so I decided to stay nearby home in case of heavy rain. If you want to see how the kids parade looks like, I recommend my post from 2012: https://cardinalguzman.wordpress.com/2012/05/17/the-national-day-of-norway-post-1/
Anyway, here’s this month’s gallery:

 

Version 2:
A tattooist friend from Colombia came for a visit, which was the perfect opportunity to get some new ink. Here’s two 30 seconds time-lapse videos:

What’s this «Changing Seasons» blogging challenge?

«The Changing Seasons 2017» is a blogging challenge with two versions: the original (V1) which is purely photographic and the new version (V2) where you can allow yourself to be more artistic and post a painting, a recipe, a digital manipulation, or simply just one photo that you think represents the month.
Anyone with a blog can join this challenge and it’ll run throughout 2017.
It doesn’t matter if you couldn’t join the first month(s), late-comers are welcomed.
These are the rules (want the full introduction? Click Here), but they’re not written in stone – you can always improvise, mix & match to suit your own liking:

These are the rules for Version 1 (The Changing Seasons V1):

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month, post 5-20 photos in a gallery.
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

These are the rules for Version 2 (The Changing Seasons V2):

    • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
    • Each month, post one photo (recipe, painting, drawing, whatever) that represents your interpretation of the month.
    • Don’t use archive stuff. Only new material!
TheChangingSeasons_6367

You can download this photo and use it as a widget on your blog if you’d like to. If you look in my right menu, you’ll see that you can click the image and see all my posts that are related to this challenge.

If you want to see all my photos from May. They’re shared on Flickr: https://flic.kr/s/aHskVdookZ

Links to participants:

39 thoughts on “The Changing Seasons: May 2017

  1. Pingback: Good morning! – Ladyleemanila

  2. Very interesting series of pictures!
    I particularly like the one with this reflection of the cranes on the glass, and the one with the reflection of the child on the water with his little yellow boats! Excellent job 🙂
    I will join your challenge this month as well!

  3. I love all your stuff Max. It’s of fantastic quality and diverse. I particularly like the the crane in the triangle. I can’t work out what’s going on there. I am still a bit old fashioned with tattoos but if they wanna do that stuff to their body then all good. I think skin is beautiful without permanent art on it. I keep thinking ‘what if they fucked up?’ I’m not blogging much at the moment but have put a few photos together for changing seasons. I’ll post them later. Cheers. M

  4. I’m always impressed with your photos, Max.

    It looks like your May has been a soggy one too. I like the boats in the puddle and the girls on the bikes in Bjørvika. Those bikes are one of my favourite features in Oslo and both of these are fun photos.

  5. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: May 2017 | L'éternel et l'éphémère

  6. Pingback: Changing Seasons: Where’s The Warm Weather? | My Life Lived Full

  7. Pingback: The Changing Seasons May 2017 | Mick's Cogs

  8. Pingback: Changing Seasons – May 2017 – The Zombies Ate My Brains

  9. Pingback: LIGHT CATCHER | Lost in Translation

  10. Pingback: What May looks like… – Patricia's Place

  11. I am a bit late to the party but here I am. Always surprises me to see people in coats when it is May and in the 80’s and 90’s here.

  12. Pingback: Suburb-The Changing Seasons V2 (May 2017) | the beespeak

  13. Pingback: Looking down on London – Travel with Intent

  14. Pingback: Changing Seasons: June | Sounds like wish

  15. Pingback: Changing Seasons: June (Munich) | Sounds like wish

  16. Pingback: Changing Seasons – June 2017 – The Zombies Ate My Brains

  17. Pingback: Changing seasons: June (London) | Sounds like wish

  18. Pingback: Changing Seasons July 2017 – The Zombies Ate My Brains

  19. Pingback: May. The Changing Seasons. (2017) – Michelle Lunato Photography

  20. Pingback: Changing Seasons: June (Munich) | Sounds like wish

Share your opinion

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.