The Changing Seasons: Oktober 2017

You’re probably aware of this already, but still I’d like to mention it: October is almost over.

Swan in Vannspeilet

October: I visited a family member and recorded 4 songs in his home studio. Two of them I’ve uploaded to my new official YouTube channel along with a couple of old songs and some live material, so if you’re interested you can check out my channel. I also managed to get some night photography done (with a nice glow), a couple of photo walks and I played live on two occassions, so October has been a productive month for me.

Live at Tøyen Jam 18.10.2017 (Photo: Tøyen Fest)

Version 2 (link to my new YouTube channel):

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOn2NZfdFcJYCp4Y_fcbOyg

Here’s my Flickr gallery with more photos:

https://flic.kr/s/aHsm59WCD4

It’s a bit late to join now, but here’s all the details about this challenge. Su Leslie has mentioned that she might continue to run this challenge next year, so it’s possible that it’ll continue to live on.

What’s this «Changing Seasons» blogging challenge?

«The Changing Seasons 2017» is a blogging challenge with two versions: the original (V1) which is purely photographic and the new version (V2) where you can allow yourself to be more artistic and post a painting, a recipe, a digital manipulation, or simply just one photo that you think represents the month.

These are the rules for Version 1 (The Changing Seasons V1):

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month, post 5-20 photos in a gallery.
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

These are the rules for Version 2 (The Changing Seasons V2):

    • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
    • Each month, post one photo (recipe, painting, drawing, whatever) that represents your interpretation of the month.
    • Don’t use archive stuff. Only new material!

TheChangingSeasons_6367You can download this photo and use it as a widget on your blog if you’d like to. If you look in my right menu, you’ll see that you can click the image and see all my posts that are related to this challenge.

Links to participants:

 

55 thoughts on “The Changing Seasons: Oktober 2017

  1. Beautifully done shots again, C. That Sørenga pano is amazing. Was that also a long exposure (or two combined?) judging by how the light from the lamp turned out? Very seamless. October is almost certainly over. A quick one. Here’s to a great November, and more songs from you 😀

    • Thanks Miss Mabel! The Sørenga pano is 5 long exposures (vertical/portrait) combined into a panorama. The light in it is, mostly, from the full moon. My idea that night was to go and capture the Opera building with the moon hanging above it, but it was a bit cloudy that night, so I changed my plans. The following night the clouds were gone, but then I already had a handful of good night shots, so I didn’t bother to go out again.
      I’m still waiting for two new songs that are in the mix, so I’ll definitely upload more soon. Hopefully play some more live too. 😀

      • So I guessed partially right. 5 long exposures is something, and I have to try that. Again, very, very seamless. I am like you – if I have a pile of good shots, I’m more inclined to hibernate at home until I feel like going out again 😀

        More live shows. From what you shared on IG, the live shows look so cool and you look in your element 🙂

  2. Listened to your song while I was looking at the photos and I really liked both — and having a soundtrack to the images, which are beautiful. Especially the night shots. 🙂

  3. What a great gallery, but did you have to mention that October is almost over? 😦 The year is flying by. Love that first shot of the swan especially.

    janet

  4. You’ve had a pretty productive month. Mine was like, what the heck, where did September go and how is it October already? I checked out one of the songs on your YouTube, don’t remember which one, but it was very moving. In a good way.

    • Cool, I’m glad to hear that (about the song, not September/October). I’m still waiting for another two songs that I recorded. They’re still being mixed (the musicians version of post-processing).

  5. Pingback: The Changing Seasons ~ Peroulia Dreaming 10 – Tish Farrell

  6. Pingback: Changing Seasons for October 2017 – Mara Eastern

  7. I obviously didn’t understand a word of what you were singing, but the music was hauntingly beautiful. You had a great voice, Max!

    As usual, I love your photos, but especially the one labelled Vannspeilet … the colours, the reflection, the cliff in the background … beautiful!

  8. Pingback: The Changing Seasons, October 2017 | Mick's Cogs

  9. Pingback: October Leftovers – artishorseshit

  10. Pingback: Changing Seasons – October – Momdeavor

  11. Pingback: Changing Seasons 2017: October | The Storyteller's Abode

  12. Pingback: Changing Seasons: November – Sounds like wish

  13. What a fantastic month you’ve had. Delighted to see you embrace music. I think you are going to be wildly successful on this new adventure. Gorgeous gallery as always.my favorites are the night shots and the portraits ‘Splash’, ‘Alexander’ and Inejrid’. Sorry I’ve been a bit absent from my favorite challenge ‘The Changing Seasons’. Full on land travels followed by unplanned hip surgery for Mom have kept me away far too long, but hope to contribute at least one more time before year end.

Share your opinion

