The Changing Seasons: April 2017

One Norwegian poet once said: «Jeg velger meg April (I choose April).» Well, April is here and so is «The Changing Seasons».

I’ve been semi-productive this month and I’ve manged to capture Oslo. During Easter I had a lot of Couchsurfers visiting me and when I do, I always make sure to bring the camera when I’m showing them around. On one of those trips I spotted a guy with green hair that was waiting for the bus/tram. I went over and asked if I could shoot some street portraits of him and he was cool with it. His name was Ole Martin Halvorsen and only later, when I shared the photos on Instagram, I found out that he’s also a photographer. His Instagram is @olemh.

 

My Version 2 this month is a B&W version of a photo I posted recently. It’s also my entry for Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness and the Weekly Photo Challenge.

What’s this «Changing Seasons» blogging challenge?

«The Changing Seasons 2017» is a blogging challenge with two versions: the original (V1) which is purely photographic and the new version (V2) where you can allow yourself to be more artistic and post a painting, a recipe, a digital manipulation, or simply just one photo that you think represents the month.
Anyone with a blog can join this challenge and it’ll run throughout 2017.
It doesn’t matter if you couldn’t join the first month(s), late-comers are welcomed.
These are the rules (want the full introduction? Click Here), but they’re not written in stone – you can always improvise, mix & match to suit your own liking:

These are the rules for Version 1 (The Changing Seasons V1):

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month, post 5-20 photos in a gallery.
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

These are the rules for Version 2 (The Changing Seasons V2):

    • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
    • Each month, post one photo (recipe, painting, drawing, whatever) that represents your interpretation of the month.
    • Don’t use archive stuff. Only new material!
TheChangingSeasons_6367

You can download this photo and use it as a widget on your blog if you’d like to. If you look in my right menu, you’ll see that you can click the image and see all my posts that are related to this challenge.

If you want to see all my photos from April. They’re shared on Flickr: https://flic.kr/s/aHskTWdQvN

Links to participants:

25 thoughts on “The Changing Seasons: April 2017

  1. Pingback: Bamberg – The Changing Seasons | Ladyleemanila

  2. Very nice post, Mr. Guzmán!
    I made today a similar post to yours (not on purpose!).
    Love these coincidences.
    Great shots man!

  3. Pingback: Changing Seasons: April | Sounds like wish

  4. You always have such an interesting selection of great photos. I get a silly thrill every time I recognize an Oslo scene from my own visit – like the great panorama from the Opera House and from the top of the hill at the Fortress. However, my favourite photo is the one of Liberté, égalité, fraternité. Your caption made me laugh out loud 😀

  5. Pingback: Behind the Scenes – April 2017 – Captivate Me

  6. Hey Max, what a great and varied gallery you’ve shared this month!
    I love the swan too and the juxtaposition of man vs nature. Gorgeous!
    Really like the reflection in the glasses, Ole and well… everything!! 😀

  7. Pingback: The Changing Seasons. April 2017 | Mick's Cogs

  8. Pingback: The Changing Seasons: April And the Alien Invasion? – Tish Farrell

  9. Pingback: Maastricht – Changing seasons | L'éternel et l'éphémère

  10. Pingback: April in Phuket

Share your opinion

