The Changing Seasons: May 2016

Warmer weather = more time spent outside = more photos. I love that combination. These are my photos for The Changing Seasons this month.

The 17th of May is Norway’s constitution day, a jubilee that is celebrated with children’s parades. That’s why my V2 photo this month is a picture from the parade.

Barnetoget, 17 Mai i Oslo 2016.

Barnetoget, 17 Mai i Oslo 2016.

What’s this «Changing Seasons» blogging challenge?

«The Changing Seasons 2016» is a blogging challenge with two versions: the original (V1) which is purely photographic and the new version (V2) where you can allow yourself to be more artistic and post a painting, a recipe, a digital manipulation, or simply just one photo that you think represents the month. Anyone with a blog can join this challenge and it’ll run throughout 2016. It doesn’t matter if you couldn’t join the first month(s), late-comers are welcomed. These are the rules, but they’re not written in stone – you can always improvise, mix & match to suit your own liking:

These are the rules for Version 1 (The Changing Seasons V1):

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month, post 5-20 photos in a gallery.
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

These are the rules for Version 2 (The Changing Seasons V2):

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month, post one photo (recipe, painting, drawing, whatever) that represents your interpretation of the month.
  • Don’t use archive stuff. Only new material!

Links to participants: 

Also make sure to out my spreadshirt shop:

kvinner-spreadshirt-1123203

Norwegian shop (NOK):
https://shop.spreadshirt.no/1123203/

English (EURO):

http://shop.spreadshirt.no/100035802

TheChangingSeasons_6367

46 thoughts on “The Changing Seasons: May 2016

  1. So glad to see your joyful pictures for the month of May. Amazing what a difference one month has made! We are almost in summer here. All the trees are fully in leaf and everything is blooming. EVERYTHING. It all happened in about a week and a half. Beautiful pictures this month from you. I guess we are into full photography season now and I’d better get myself into a high gear!

    My post will be up tomorrow!

  2. I think when you show 15 or 20 shots of the area it really conveys a feeling for the place. These are great, though the drummers don’t look too excited. Spring in Las Vegas means we are flirting with 100 degree weather one day, and then down to the 70’s again within a few days. Today it’s 82.

  3. Pingback: Cardinal Guzman’s Changing Seasons – May | Photos by Emilio

  4. It’s a lovely time right now, and your pictures really go to show it! Tall ships are so beautiful and picturesque! Oslo is showing us its most lovely side.

    I notice myself, how many more pictures that get taken, now when it’s getting warmer and greener 🙂

  5. Such lovely warm shots all round your town, Cardinal. That is such a beautiful sunset you captured there. Great luck 😀 I wonder how much it cost for that fire truck to come. Yesterday at work, there was a false fire alarm and the fire truck came. My colleague said that was $5000 down the drain for work and smirked. Bureaucracy 😀

  6. So much sunshine. Glad you finally have the warm weather. My favorites are the parade, the reflections, everything with water, the sunset, everything with boats, the WTF street art, and that bunny….the bunny is especially awesome. I’ll be by with my post later this week. I want to wait until we get to the Great Barrier Reef.

  7. Pingback: The Changing Seasons – May 16 – Captivate Me

  8. Pingback: The Changing Seasons ~ May With Zest Of Lime And Cricket | Tish Farrell

  9. Pingback: The Changing Seasons [141/365] – Tassitus

  10. I want a sculpture like that for my front lawn! That will get the neighbours talking!

    It STILL looks warmer where you are than where I am. I’m so envious. Also, it’s nice that I’m not the only one documenting bridge construction. The bulk of my photos this month (so far) are of bridge construction. I better get out and shoot some other things this weekend. 🙂

  11. I would have chosen that photo for V2 too. Beautiful capture, Cardinal. Enjoy the sunny days. My link is on its way…..

  12. Pingback: Fortune is Fickle i.e. May in Mantua | Lost in Translation

  13. Pingback: The Changing Seasons – Sydney: May | Pics by Kaz

  14. It took me longer than expected. Everything was changing! At the beginning of the month, there were just buds and shoots … but suddenly, every flower and tree was raising a cheer of joy! So I kept taking pictures and I didn’t stop changing the post until I finally told myself to stop fiddling and just post it already. I really wanted to get a shot of the horde of hummingbirds that has come to our gardens this year, but they are never around when I have a camera. Some kind of karma!

    Soon, very soon, June will bust out! And maybe by then, WordPress will have repaired my pingbacks.

  15. I’m late! I’m late for the party!! … and it looks like it’s in full swing here 🙂

    Your photos make it look like summer there, which is exactly what it feels like here today. Of course the sculpture made me laugh out loud. Just one more example of the very odd statues the Scandinavian countries seem to gravitate to 😉

    … and yes, throwing rocks in the water is always amusing regardless of age!

  16. Pingback: Changing Seasons: May Madness | My Life Lived Full

  17. Pingback: Seasons in the Park: May 2016 | Elizabatz Gallery

  18. As you say it is so good to welcome some warmer weather and longer days. May has been very up and down here – one minute sunshine and blue skies, the next enveloped in fog. But I am cherishing all the wonderful things nature is throwing at us right now. Words fail me on that sculpture! And I spotted a lady in the background of your drummer girls wearing the same costume as I wore when I worked for a hotel in Norway – now that brings back memories.
    Have an excellent June Cardinal – and here’s my May for you: https://cornwallincolours.wordpress.com/2016/05/28/monthly-photo-challenge-may/
    Jude

  19. Pingback: Changing Seasons 2016: May | The Storyteller's Abode

  20. Pingback: Changing Seasons 5/12 – Mara Eastern

  21. Pingback: The changing seasons: May | Zimmerbitch

  22. Pingback: May where I live… | Patricia's Place

  23. Pingback: May-The Changing Seasons V2 | the beespeak

  24. Pingback: Passage Notes: Sydney To Fraser Island

  25. Pingback: Changing Seasons – June | Photos by Emilio

  26. Pingback: The Changing Seasons – May 2016 [142/365] – colderweather

Share your opinion

