On the Pier

IMG_5165

22 thoughts on “On the Pier

  1. Beautifully done with the angle, horizon and composition. Love how sparse this photo is. Imagination is endless and often never goes in a straight line.

    • Takk føken Mabel. I straightened the horizon when I was working on the photo, but thought that it looked boring and left it crooked. I left my camera on a bag and used the timer when I shot it.

  2. I agree with Mabel – the angled horizon, the sparseness, the sepia tone all work beautifully to make this photo very interesting.
    If you hadn’t called it On The Pier, I would have thought you were on the side of a dusty road … perhaps waiting for your ship to come in? 😉

    • It’s a famous place for ships. They used to build a lot of ships in the small village where the photo was taken. That was back in the days when all the ships were wooden. The second most powerful maelstrom in Norway runs there.

Share your opinion

