I participate in WordPress' Weekly Photo Challenge 2016
I participate in WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge 2016

In 2012 I made my first unofficial widgets for WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge. This year I wasn’t planning to make any at all, until Paula mentioned that she missed them. Like all the previous years the widgets are public domain, which means you can use them for free on your blog if you want to.

Since Paula was the one that put out an APB on my widgets, I figured she wouldn’t mind if I stole one of her photos to use in one of them.  The camera in the widget is from a royalty free photo that I found online. The WordPress logo is from, yes you guessed it: WordPress. The backgrounds are from my photos (except the one I stole from Paula of course – wpc-2016-widget-08.jpg).

If you take a look at my sidebar, you’ll see that I’ve linked a widget to a tag, so that when you click it, it links to all my entries for WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenges. You can do the same in your blog: link the widget to your weekly photo challenges.

So, here they are. Feel free to use them on your blog if you wish:

Edit: Here’s an explanation from WordPress on how to incorporate image widgets to your blog: https://en.support.wordpress.com/widgets/image-widget/