Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons 12

December is here and 2015 is soon coming to an end. As usual I’ll show you some photos from last month for «The Changing Seasons»-challenge.

Night photography: construction site.

Night photography: construction site.

 

 

I didn’t shoot many photos in Oslo last month, but these are the highlights. Actually there’s only like 3 or 4 photos that didn’t pass my quality check this month, so what you see here is nearly all the photos that I took in Oslo this November (but I did shoot a lot in Bangkok, so it’s not like my cameras were collecting dust).

 

 

Around December the 24th, I’ll post another post with photos from December 2015. I’ve also decided to keep this challenge going for another year (with some minor adjustments). Are you willing to keep it up for another year? I’d love to get your feedback on that. Meanwhile: enjoy the pre-holiday season!

Help to spread to word. Submit this challenge to WordPress here: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/submit-blogging-event/

«The Changing Seasons» is a monthly photo challenge with a few basic guidelines. I started the challenge in January with photos that I shot in December.

If you feel like joining this challenge, these are the guidelines:

  • Find a location near your home. Each month take somewhere between 5-20 photos and post them in a gallery in your blog (I’ll post mine on the 7th, but you can choose your own publishing date).
  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons (this makes it very easy for others to follow the challenge using the WordPress reader if your blog is running in the WordPress platform).
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

Check out other participants galleries:

47 thoughts on “Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons 12

  1. I’ve very much enjoyed this, so I’m game for another go round 🙂 Like you, my December photos won’t be ready until a bit later in the month. Not much has changed since November, but I think there will be more to see towards the end of the month. This has been a lot of fun … and interesting. if you can do it, I can participate.

  2. Beautiful shots, Cardinal. Lovely bit of night photography. That reflection shot is sweet. The waters look so still, like a mirror. Doesn’t look too cold yet in your neck of the woods. Hope you are well 🙂

    • It was cold for a while: long enough for this pond to freeze so that I could go ice skating. The day after I went ice skating, the weather turned mild again and the ice melted… It’s not so cold here yet. On Sunday I was in my backyard, wearing a t-shirt while I was washing my bike (the temperature was around 3-4 celsius).

      • 3-4 degrees…that to me is very cold and even with three layers on plus a jacket I’m shivering. Enjoy the “warm” weather, C. Doesn’t seem like you mind it at all.

    • Thanks for the entry and the feedback and it’s great to hear that you’re in for another year!
      The adjustments will be minor and the challenge will stay the same, but there will also be an alternative option. All the details around this will be revealed in the next post around the 24th. 😀

  3. I really like the last photo with the foggy grayness wrapped around the street lamp and building.

    I can’t believe we are at the end of the year and this challenge already. It’s been really interesting to re-visit an area every month and attempt to capture the mood of the season. More than a few times what I was expecting and what I found were not the same 🙂

    I wondered if you were going to do it again … and hoped you would. I’ll have to give some thought to what I’ll do differently 🙂

    Thank you for hosting this photo challenge!

    • I liked that foggy sight too: enough to stop, get my camera out and capture it.
      It’s definitely been interesting to keep this up on a monthly basis. Some months have been very easy, other have been difficult because of either lack of time, lack of inspiration or both. Like most people I’m more out & about during the summer, so the summer was easy to capture. The dark season has been more difficult.

      Anyway, you can spare your thoughts for now: wait for the changes to be revealed later this month and then you can start thinking about it again. 😀

  4. It has been an interesting year following you and others in the challenge as well as recording my locality. I now have a comprehensive photo blog of the seasonal changes and have been surprised at some of the findings. I am hoping for a hoar frost this month, but so far it has been too warm and wet. I have a post in draft, but will hang on a bit longer in case the frost appears! As for next year, well, I hope to move, so it might be possible to join in with a new location at some point!

    • I’m also waiting for the frost. We had some, but it went away. I like the frost, because I can go ice skating, but in general I’m a fan of warmer temperatures (plus 30° is perfect).
      New locations are always interesting as a photographer, but with the new minor adjustments that I have in mind – it’ll be possible to participate in the challenge even for those who are never at the same spot, or those who change locations often for some reason. I won’t reveal more than this now, all the details will be online and official around the 24th this month.

      • Sounds good. I shall see what I can do next year, this has been fun and also I have learned a lot from other photographers.

    • I’ll do another one later this month too. Hoping to catch some snow. I’ve finished writing up the post about the 2016 challenge, but it’s overloaded with words, so I won’t put a lot of photos in it…

  5. A very romantic and gorgeous gallery, Max. I am not able to participate still, but if you continue with your challenge next year I hope I’ll be able to take long enough walks to contribute. This has been a very eventful year for both of us. Maybe next one will be easier.

    • Yes, let’s hope 2016 will be easier for the both of us! I can guarantee you that, with the changes I’ve done to it, you’ll be able to participate in The Changing Seasons 2016 Challenge.

  6. The night photos with lights and reflections are great! And I also like the last photo with the hazy atmosphere and fine contrasts.

  7. Pingback: changing (seasons) #12; or, ‘were you suddenly aware’ | belgianstreets

  8. Pingback: Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons #12 | TRAVEL WORDS

  9. Pingback: Changing Seasons: December Already!! | My Life Lived Full

  10. Pingback: The Changing Seasons – December | This Melbourne Life

  11. Beautiful. All of them. This has indeed been a fun challenge. I know it’s late but I finally got my December post up! I am game for another year and will be pushing myself to do something very different . . for me at least. I look forward to what 2016 holds for us, personally as well as photographically. Thanks for the challenge. 🙂

    http://wp.me/pIeHU-1k9

  12. Pingback: Seasons. Monthly Photo Challenge (December). | Michelle Lunato Photography

  13. I’m glad to hear you are running this challenge a second year. I made it about halfway through last year and got bored with my subject. Instead changing subjects I quit 😦
    I’d like another shot at it and this year I will choose a more versatile subject.
    Happy New Year!

  14. Pingback: Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons 12 | New / Amsterdam

  15. Pingback: The Changing Seasons – December | This Melbourne Life

Share your opinion

