Like Charles Bukowski put it: ‘The Days Run Away Like Wild Horses Over the Hills‘ and it’s time for the fourth post in this blogging event that I’ve named «The Changing Seasons».  This photo project will run throughout the year and everyone with a blog and a camera is welcome to join (you can still join even if you’ve missed out on the first posts).

The rules are simple and the idea behind it is to get you to shoot often and continuously, to build up your portfolio, get some photographic experience and have fun. This way you’ll capture the changing seasons throughout the year. I started this challenge in January with photos that I shot in December, so in this gallery I present the photos that I took in March.

These photos were all shot in Oslo on different days during March and with different cameras (my DSLR and my pocket camera). The photos that look like spring has arrived, were shot about a week before the ones with snow.

Rules:

  • Find a location near your home. Each month take somewhere between 5-20 photos and post them in a gallery in your blog (I’ll post mine on the 7th, but you can choose your own publishing date).
  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons (this makes it very easy for others to follow the challenge using the WordPress reader if your blog is running in the WordPress platform).
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

Check out the participants blogs:

TheChangingSeasons_6367
Feel free to use this widget in your blog if you like. Click on the image to see my previous posts.

I’m (still) in the process of moving to another apartment (I’ll be moving in the end of this month), so I might be slow when it comes to replying to comments and visiting posts.   

Find all the previous posts in this tag: https://cardinalguzman.wordpress.com/tag/the-changing-seasons/