B&W Challenge 2-5: Foggy Morning

BW_3064

The wonderful Ksenia has challenged me to post black & white photos for the up-coming five days. It took me a few weeks to notice that I’d been challenged, but better late than never!

In return I nominate Justine @ eclecticoddsnsods.com

In order to take this challenge, you must post B&W photography for the next five days, and each day nominate another photographer to enter the challenge. Good luck!
(Needless to say, but of course you can also choose to not participate).

30 thoughts on “B&W Challenge 2-5: Foggy Morning

  1. I agree with Sreejith, the mist really helps! Nice picture! Black and white photography is great for seeing contrast and light!

    Enjoy your challenge!

    Kind regards,
    Tieme

    • Thank you very much Patti. I’ve challenged you on the last day of my 5 posts. I hope you’re up for the challenge because I’d love to see 5 B&W photos from you 5 days in a row, but you don’t have to accept (or you can postpone it and post after the holidays/next year if you’d like to).

  2. Pingback: Beautiful Boy (B&W1, Rehab10) | musings of a frequent flying scientist

  3. I have always liked foggy shots and the mood, created by it. Especially the way the objects in the background are melting away an the human figures. Great shot.

  4. Oh, the atmosphere in this one! It makes me feel so cold and damp.
    Very best wishes for the festive season, Cardinal. Sometimes you make me smile, sometimes scowl. That’s a good reaction, isn’t it? 🙂

    • Sounds Smiling and scowling sounds great to me! Cold & damp is an accurate description. Like I just mentioned in another comment: I like taking foggy shots, but I don’t like being outside in that type of weather.

Share your opinion

