The gallery that you see here is parts of a digital drawing that I’ve been working on for quite some time.


I was hoping working hard (hoping for something won’t get you anywhere) to finish it in time for the last day of #photo101, but last night I realized that I’m still far away from the finish line. After intensive work during the last few weeks, I’ve managed to complete the three main parts of the image and the only thing that remains now is to create the background. The idea is to make a large print once everything is done, so it’s extremely important to pay attention to the details – and as you can see from the small previews in this post, there’s plenty of tiny brush strokes and details.
I have some ideas about which elements I want in the background and how I want it to look like, but it’s just plans/ideas. First I’ll have to try out a few quick sketches and see how they work. After having spent so much time on the main parts of the image, I don’t want to rush through the end just to be able to publish. I still consider it a triumph to have come this far.

If you missed the first post on this project, you can see another preview here: https://cardinalguzman.wordpress.com/2014/01/10/the-metaphysical-rabbit-hole/