Street Portrait: The Photographer

This portrait photographer in Jerusalem suggested that I should use a Polaroid camera. “It’s much better than those new digital cameras”, he said.

Jerusalem_4676

Street portrait of street portrait photographer in Jerusalem.

I met this photographer as I was walking around in Jerusalem, he sold Polaroid pictures as a way of making ends meet. I felt like I had to support a fellow photographer, so that’s a photo of me that he’s holding in his hand.
Check out “Jo’s Monday Walk post” for more walks:Β http://restlessjo.wordpress.com/2014/09/29/jos-monday-walk-gliding-high/

41 thoughts on “Street Portrait: The Photographer

  1. That was very, very nice of you, Cardinal. I bet you made the fellow photographer’s day – he was happy enough to pose for a photo for you. I suppose you actually bought that photo and took it home with you?

    • Thanks Daily. The photo was ridiculously overpriced, but in cases like this you don’t really buy a photograph, but you’re helping out a fellow human being to get by in life with the self-respect and dignity intact. And that’s always worth more than the cost price of a Polaroid.

  2. Whenever I have the chance, I like to be photographed by street photographers too, but I don’t have any polaroid yet. Isn’t it a special memory from the place you once visited? I think so, better than a selfie.

  3. I was busy being entertained by Paula’s Googled Norwegian, Cardinal, and forgot what I was going to say! Thanks again for joining my walkers. πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal | restlessjo

Share your opinion

