This is an old photo, shot with film and a point & shoot camera. The title of the photo really explains everything that’s happening in the scene. Since the theme of WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge this week is Nighttime.

afterparty

I also decided to add a song which is self-made (D.I.Y.) and I would appreciate it if you take the time to listen to it (at least give it a chance. Listen to the first 15 seconds, then if you don’t like it: turn it off).
The lyrics are included. Both the English translation and the Norwegian original. Positive and negative feedback is appreciated on the photo and/or the song!

Knuste Hjerter – Broken Hearts, English Translation:

The tinkling sound, from underneath my feet, 
didn’t come from the gravel, it came from the broken hearts.
The tinkling sound, from underneath my feet,
didn’t come from the gravel, it came from the broken hearts.

Broken hearts, scattered around,
floating like litter in the streets
blew in the wind and swirled around
and laid down to rest along the walls

Broken hearts, sliced into me
like shards of glass in my foot soles
they cut me so I bled, yes they got me bleeding
and predators followed my trail of blood, as I was staggering along the street
staggering along the street, under the cover of darkness
on a river of tears, on my way to your bed.

Broken hearts, scattered around,
floating like litter in the streets
blew in the wind and swirled around
and laid down to rest along the walls

Broken hearts, scattered around,
floating like litter in the streets
blew in the wind and swirled around
and laid down to rest along the walls
laid down to rest along the curbs, along the fences and houses.
Broken hearts, broken hearts.

 

Knuste Hjerter – Norwegian Lyrics:

Den singlende lyden, under mine føtter,
den kom ikke fra grus, den kom fra knuste hjerter.

Knuste hjerter, strødd rundt,
fløt som søppel i gatene
blåste i vinden og virvlet rundt
og la seg til ro langs veggene

Knuste hjerter, de skar seg inn
som glasskår i mine fotsåler
kuttet meg til blods, ja de kuttet meg til blods
slik at rovdyrene fulgte mine blodspor, ravende gatelangs
ravende gatelangs, i ly av mørket
på en elv av tårer på vei til din seng.

Knuste hjerter strødd rundt
fløt som søppel i gatene
Knuste hjerter virvlet rundt
og de la seg til ro langs veggene.»

Knuste hjerter strødd rundt
fløt som søppel i gatene
Knuste hjerter virvlet rundt
og de la seg til ro langs veggene.

La seg til ro langs fortauskanter, ved gjerder og ved hus
knuste hjerter, knuste hjerter.