This is my second post in my series with retro photos from Israel: «Israel 1970′s». This time I’ve also chosen to add a photo that was sent to me by one of my contacts. It’s from one of Johnny Cash’s many visits to Jerusalem. His first visit took place in 1966 when Mr. Cash was thirty-four. The other photos, also from my contact, is typical family photos of the era. 


JCash_Jerusalem
Johnny Cash in Jerusalem, by unknown photographer. The photo most likely belongs to Jerusalem Post Archives.

The photo of Johnny Cash most likely belongs to Jerusalem Post Archives, because I know that they shot some photos of Mr. Cash on this visit. I’m not sure about the year, but perhaps this was on Johnny Cash and June Carters honeymoon to Israel in 1969?

If you’re interested you can read more about Johnny Cash and his trips to Israel here: www.patheos.com/blogs/religionnow/2013/09/johnny-cash-is-in-the-promised-land/
Or,even better: check out more Black & White photos in Paula’s post: bopaula.wordpress.com/2014/03/02/bw-sunday-the-big-o-party/