Duck and Spot Healing Brush

In my previous post I forgot to straighten the photo when I was post-processing it (thanks for the reminder Mariane). In this photo I used the Spot Healing Brush in Photoshop  to remove all the feathers that I found disturbing. The “spot healing brush” tool really comes in handy sometimes.

Version 2

Version 2

Version 1

Version 1

Apropos ducks: Did you know that when you search the internet through Google, your every move is being tracked? (read more and see examples at http://donttrack.us/?kad=en_US)

I suggest that you, instead of Google, use the search engine DuckDuckGo (https://duckduckgo.com/), that way you remain anonymous.

 

22 thoughts on “Duck and Spot Healing Brush

  1. Real beauty – Tak for at du nævnte mig 😉 og tak for at få DuckDuckGo – Det vidste jeg ikke at den fandtes – jeg vidste det med google – Det er et smukt billede du har lavet – taget – og dejlig at man kan bruge Photoshops elementer ved siden af 😉 Tak du kære ven

    • It’s very easy. You just choose the spot healing brush and click on the stuff you want to remove. The only problem here was that it was a whole lot of clicks.

  2. I am currently starting to learn how to use photoshop and I’ll definitely keep this in mind. Thanks for sharing it as well as the search engine. 🙂

  3. That’s awesome! I need to look into that tool — I’ve only used the clone stamp. It’s been quite some time since I did anything at all there, but when Autumn rolls around there will be more

    I already use duckduckgo 🙂

    • DuckDuckGo is the best, no doubt about it.

      The clone stamp tool is very handy when you’re removing large items from the picture, but the spot healing brush is often quicker and more simple to use.

  4. I hate how google tailors results to what it thinks you should see rather than random results like in the old days…duckduckgo is a small start-up that deserves our attention!

  5. After just finishing my photography class where we had to get rid of as much spotting before printing and then use a tiny tiny brush and very diluted ink to get rid of the rest (very painful) I am thrilled about this tool. I know it’s more for digital but still, I am still a little sore about manual spotting, this tool looks amazing!

Share your opinion

