Weekly Photo Challenge: Up

With our newborn son safely installed at home I can safely say that it’s busy days lately, so I’m not that active online as I used to be. There’s not enough time to comment, read blogs, write posts and process photos in between the diapers, feeding, house chores and work. I won’t excuse myself and say that I’m sorry, because I’m not. Anyway, Weekly Photo Challenge at WordPress again. The theme (apparently for the second time) is: up. This is my interpretation, a photo of some roses we got from a friend when our son was born:

roser_9321

50 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Up

  1. Greetings!
    Great news.
    Everything else does not matter. I’m very happy for you.
    They will be unique moments.

    The roses are wonderful and you are a caring dad 🙂
    in Italian it says “babbo”
    A kiss to the mother and the baby.

    vento

  2. Congratulations to both of you! Blogging will wait, babies won’t. Hang that camera around your neck and snap Baby Cheeks for us! Mom too. 🙂 🙂

  3. CONGRATULATIONS! Family comes first. Hope to see some photos of new baby. Praying all good blessing continue to come to your family.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Up | Mike Hardisty Photography

  5. Congratulations! You might have posted a photo of your newest family member with a comment that he (probably) is keeping you UP more than usual LOL.

  6. There’s so much love in the house when a baby enters it. 🙂
    I’ve regretted many things about my half century on earth but never for one second becoming a parent. Wait til you see how it informs your perceptions and art!
    Welcome to the club!

  7. Waiting to know him , of course ….
    ….and not in one single pic , but in a photo gallery , at least!
    (sorry , for demanding so much…)

  8. How thoughtful! And yes a new baby will definitely burn through the time, but it’s time well spend at least 😉 I am glad you don’t feel bad about it at least, why should you? I was just gone from blogging for most of the month of March and some of April due to university and I didn’t feel bad either so I think your first born is a pretty good reason as well 😉

    • Thanks. I still have a few moments of internet time when he’s sleeping and all the other chores are done (like now) and in my other blog (http://artishorseshit.wordpress.com) I already have more than 50 photo-posts that are scheduled during the next months, plus I have a few drafts waiting to be published in this blog.

      University is a good reason to stay offline, but a newborn child is a fantastic reason!

  9. Congratulations on your new baby boy! Enjoy that new addition to your family with all your heart and soul. Those flowers are a beautiful gift. 🙂

  10. Busy times with beautiful baby bliss, so happy for you all Cardinal and if I could send you roses as gorgeous as these please know I would!

Share your opinion

