New Year, Same Face, New Gravatar

I’ve had the same Gravatar for a while now, so I figured out it was time to make a new one.

Self portrait, by Cardinal Guzman.

Self portrait with tie, by Cardinal Guzman.

Here’s some of my old ones. As you can see they all play with the same theme:

Ace of Spades, by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com

The Ace of Spades, by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com

Three versions of the same one:

burning skull self-portrait

Skull self-portrait by Cardinalguzman.wordpress.com

Skull self-portrait by Cardinalguzman.wordpress.com

I wasn’t satisfied with this burning head, so I never used it as a gravatar:

burning head self-portrait, by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com

burning head self-portrait, by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com

Trivia: The English word “skull” is probably derived from Old Norse “skalli” meaning bald, while the Latin word cranium comes from the Greek root κρανίον (kranion). (Wikipedia)

Here’s one more: http://artishorseshit.wordpress.com/2013/01/07/the-cardinal/

52 thoughts on “New Year, Same Face, New Gravatar

  1. Ahhh Richard took the words right out of my mouth… ‘hahaha’
    – so yes, yes, yes – you can leave your hat on… 😉 😉

    Well done… 😉

  2. Someone did not like your photos, but it wasn’t me 😉 I saw people commenting on the tie, but I think it is a bit short. Do you know that my people invented tie?

    • Yes I saw that. It’s very nice with the new layout and the black cat is awesome. Perhaps I’ll do the same? I have a blog that’s been waiting to be used for a while. I’ve been considering using that one for photos and this one for articles.

      • The black cat is good, because if I change theme — which I like to do every now and then — to a dark one, I can easily invert it …to a white cat LOL
        I tried that once … to have one blog for photos, but in my case it didn’t work well, because I sort of write alot about the photo and it gets all inter-twined.. The photos help me find something to write about 😉

  3. Hi Cardinal!!!! Happy New Year!!!!
    Love your new gravatar, with the hat and the tie!! Look a bit British!?
    Now, somehow, it is a little difficult to call you “Cardinal Guzman”…
    Happy New Year!

  4. Agree with ilargia64 there. Very British.
    But my favourite so far. Off to a god start already, eh?
    My year-end and kicking-off-the-new-year posts took a back-seat as I lay in bed coughing my brains out. Now it feels ridiculous posting them. Everyone’s already moved on. Sigh.

    • It sucks to be sick, especially if you don’t play xbox or computer games. Boys/men that play xbox/playstation/computer games can always handle a week or two in bed .
      It’s not to late with new year posts! Work has just started again and tomorrow it’s the weekend already! 😀

  5. It’s definitely a Brit’ – part schoolboy and part old man! It’s fun. But my favorite is the burning skull. Somehow he looks full of mischief! 🙂

    • I like the burning scull. Worked on it for a while, made different versions. Went out to photograph the letters in the background. In the end I was pleased with the result.

  6. Because skulls are awesome, between things I got from my mom and my boyfriend I got 4 skull related presents for Christmas – I was like hey, I am seeing a theme here you guys!!! But I did get some books too, so that was nice 🙂

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Cardinal Guzman

Share your opinion

