Swans, genus Cygnus, are birds of the family Anatidae, which also includes geese and ducks. This one is a pretty big…swan?

The Cock'n'Balls Swan
Genus Cygnus Glans

According to Wikipedia:

«Swans feed in the water and on land. They are almost entirely herbivorous, although they may eat small amounts of aquatic animals. In the water food is obtained by up-ending or dabbling, and their diet is composed of the roots, tubers, stems and leaves of aquatic and submerged plants.»

It's unknown what's on this particular swan's diet, but I think I have an idea...
It’s unknown what’s on this particular swan’s diet, but I think I have an idea…

Wikipedia continues:

«Although swans only reach sexual maturity between 4 and 7 years of age, they can form socially monogamous pair bonds from as early as 20 months that last for many years, and in some cases these can last for life.»

I have a feeling that this type of swan is not monogamous...
Is this cock cob monogamous? I have a feeling that it’s not…

More big posts here:

EDIT: Can someone please ask Sara Rosso why my pingback and comments doesn’t appear on the dailypost-site? As you can see above, I’ve already linked to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/10/12/weekly-photo-challenge-big/ but there’s no pingback and the comment I wrote there isn’t visible.. (I could have asked her myself if my comments appeared…)