Often the inside of something is even more interesting than the outside. – Sara Rosso

Here’s some pictures that represents “inside”, plus a bunch that I just throw in for fun. All these photos were shot between December 2004 – December 2005 when I spent 9 months traveling around in India on my Bullet 350 motorcycle. Most of the time was spent in in Delhi & Rishikesh, plus 3 months were I settled in a village in Nepal.   

Inside my Bullet350
The inside of my Bullet350

Exterior, obviously.
The exterior of a motorcycle (obviously).
Icecold water in Ganga Mata
Inside the ice cold waters of Ganga Mata. Rishikesh, Uttar Pradesh
Nothing left inside...
Nothing left inside…
Such a lovely dog - I just had to take another photo.
Such a lovely dog – I just had to take another photo.
Dead Slow, or you'll end up like the dog...
Dead Slow, or you’ll end up like the dog… (this photo was shot while driving:  sorry for the blur)
..like the dog, or like these guys...
..like the dog, or like these guys…
Inside the back-streets and hidden alleyways of Delhi, you'll find quiet places like this.
Inside the back-streets and hidden alleyways of Delhi, you’ll find quiet places like this.
or you 'll risk finding a stable with some sorry ass looking horses.
or you ‘ll risk finding a stable with some sorry ass looking horses.
For some weird reason they wouldn't let me go inside the Presidential Palace...
For some weird reason they wouldn’t let me go inside the Presidential Palace…
..but the Delhi Police were happy to pose for a photo.
..but the Delhi Police were happy to pose for a photo.
A famous mosque in Delhi
A famous mosque in Delhi. I didn’t go inside.
On the way to Dharamsala
On the way to Dharamsala. Not the best quality roads, but..
road in Dharamasala
…the roads in Dharamasala are interesting to drive.
The entrance to The Church of St. John in the Wilderness. Upper Dharamsala.
I stopped when I came to the entrance to The Church of St. John in the Wilderness, Upper Dharamsala.
...I went inside the small church.
It’s a small church built of stone.
Jesus and pals were inside (inside the window actually).
Jesus and pals were inside (inside the windows actually).
Somewhere along the way.
Somewhere along the way.
Great view
Great view
Petrol Station employees; happy to pose for a photo.
Petrol Station employees; happy to pose for a photo. (when was the last time you experienced that anywhere in the Western world?)
This is at some 'dabha' (a place you'll get warm food) in a village somewhere in Punjab
This is at some ‘dabha’ (a place you’ll get warm food) in a village somewhere in Punjab

After 6-7 months in India, I parked my Bullet 350 and went by bus (& horse – crossed the border by horse!) to Nepal.  

Inside? No thanks, I'll sit on the roof. (bus ride to Nepal)
Inside? No thanks, I’ll sit on the roof. (bus ride to Nepal)
Hiding in the rice paddy (Pokhara, Nepal).
Hiding in the rice paddy (Pokhara, Nepal).
Working in the rice paddy (Pokhara, Nepal).
Working in the rice paddy (Pokhara, Nepal).
Cooking inside, prepping outside.
Cooking inside, prepping outside.

That’s it for now. I hope you enjoyed following me on this short photographic journey through India & Nepal.

Please keep in mind that all these photos were shot with an old school point & click film camera, before being stored in a shoe box for years, scanned and then post-processed. If you’re interested, you can read more about my stay in Nepal here: Life in a village by the foot of the Himalayas.
Or you can read this short story that took place in India: a beach, a bar and a girl in a black & white bikini.

Related Posts:

https://cardinalguzman.wordpress.com/2012/01/21/farming-in-the-third-world-weekly-photo-challenge/
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/07/20/weekly-photo-challenge-inside/
http://bopaula.wordpress.com/2012/07/20/weekly-photo-challenge-inside/
http://smkelly8.com/2012/07/20/3750/
http://jinancitydailyphoto.wordpress.com/2012/07/21/weekly-photo-challenge-inside/
http://beijingcityphoto.wordpress.com/2012/07/21/weekly-photo-challenge-inside/