Here’s more photos from the Oslo Gay Parade 2012. I knew the route of the Gay parade, so after I had shot some photos as the paraders were getting ready, assembling their troops, I went ahead of the parade to an elevated spot so that I could get some photos from above.

The Gay Parade seen from above.
The Gay Parade seen from above.
From my vantage point I witnessed the difficulties that arose when a group of non-straight men tried to organize themselves in straight lines :)
From my vantage point I witnessed the difficulties that arose when a group of non-straight men tried to organize themselves in straight lines🙂
Which direction are we heading?
Which direction are we heading?
Oslo Fagottkor at the awesome party in Spikersuppa after the parade.
Oslo Fagottkor at the awesome party in Spikersuppa after the parade.

Oslo Fagottkor (wordplay on: Oslo Faggot Choir) is a choir / show ensemble consisting of 35-40 gay men. The choir is known for its varied and often humorous approach to all types of music and has a vast repertoire ranging from Alf Prøysen (Norwegian singer, 23 July 1914 – 23 November 1970)  to Britney Spears and from Edvard Grieg to Barbra Streisand. If you want to know more about Oslo Fagottkor, you can visit their website at www.oslofagottkor.no