Moonage Daydream

It’s still David Bowie week here and over at The Future Is Papier Mâché. “Moonage Daydream” is a song written by David Bowie in 1971 and first released as a single under the name Arnold Corns. A re-recorded version was released in 1972 on the album The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars.

Moonage Daydream

Moonage Daydream

I’m an alligator, I’m a mama-papa coming for you
I’m the space invader, I’ll be a rock ‘n’ rollin’ bitch for you
Keep your mouth shut, you’re squawking like a pink monkey bird
And I’m busting up my brains for the words

Keep your ‘lectric eye on me babe
Put your ray gun to my head
Press your space face close to mine, love
Freak out in a moonage daydream oh yeah!

Don’t fake it baby, lay the real thing on me
The church of man, love, is such a holy place to be
Make me baby, make me know you really care
Make me jump into the air

Keep your ‘lectric eye on me babe
Put your ray gun to my head
Press your space face close to mine, love
Freak out in a moonage daydream oh yeah!

Freak out, far out, in out

11 thoughts on “Moonage Daydream

    • It’s a Moonage Daydream.
      To be more specific it’s a shop window in Grenoble, France, with the reflections of the streets behind me on the sides of the photo. I had to increase the (something I can’t remember the name of at this exact moment) to bring out the street in the photo.

    • Thanks. I like the new theme too. I experienced a few days with some different themes, but on the previous theme there was no search option, so I ended up on this one.

Share your opinion

