I guess the title pretty much describes it all?

You can catch a small glimpse of Yafo far in the back.
You can catch a small glimpse of Yafo in the background.

Playing with the bulb settings on the camera.
Playing with the bulb settings on the camera.

Initially I thought that playing with the bulb settings might be a verb: bulbing. I wasn’t sure, so I googled it and found out that “bulbing” is:

Bulbing – The practice of smoking Crystal Meth or Crack Cocaine out of a lightbulb. (source: urbandictionary.com

Well. That’s definitely NOT what I was doing as I was taking this photo, but perhaps the explanation from Wikipedia can help clarify the subject:

“Bulb, abbreviated B, is a shutter speed setting on an adjustable camera that allows for long exposure times under the direct control of the photographer. With this setting, the shutter simply stays open as long as the shutter release button remains depressed.”

Light trails caused by long exposure time combined with a car.
Light trails caused by long exposure time combined with a car.

Hope you’ve enjoyed these night shots!