Another in the Valkyrie-series

Here’s another manipulation in the ghostly Valkyrie-series (well, I’ve just made two so far, but for me that’s enough to be classified as “series”).

Edit: I added this version after a request from Rick:

I brightened the picture with brightness/contrast layer that was already there. Then I added an empty layer between the woman (grandma) and the wall. Then I painted the layer (just the part behind grandma) black with a soft-feathered, low-opacity brush so that the woman wouldn't be brightened, but keep her shadowy look.

I brightened the picture with brightness/contrast layer that was already there. Then I added an empty layer between the woman and the wall. Then I painted the layer (just the part behind the woman) black with a soft-feathered, low-opacity brush so that the woman wouldn’t be brightened, but keep her shadowy look.

Related articles
35 thoughts on “Another in the Valkyrie-series

  1. Interesting. It is nice to know who the talented do it! I just point the camera and shoot. I wish I knew more about post processing. Or, I could just admire yours. Very nice.

  2. The image is hauntingly beautiful, the light breaking into the darkness to reveal the shadowy figure is like a glimpse into a secret world. well done.

Share your opinion

