Last week I couldn’t join the weekly photo challenge: there’s was just not enough hours in my day so I had to pass, but this week I’m back in!
This photo was shot last night at a concert with the Icelandic band Prinspóló.

Svavar - lead singer in the Icelandic band Prins Póló
Svavar – lead singer in the Icelandic band Prins Póló

On the photo you see Svavar, the lead singer/guitar player in the Icelandic band Prins Póló. The photo is shot at the club Revolver in Oslo during Prins Póló’s show for the “ByLarm festival”.

Since they were already visiting Oslo, I couldn’t let the chance pass by to hold a small interview with them for this blog. If you want to read the interview it will be published shortly together with some clips of their music! It just needs some editing first, so:
Stay tuned!

And for those of you who are in Oslo:

Prins Póló
Plays another concert tonight (Saturday 18th of february 2012) at bylarm “Teltet” at 22.00.