Just wanted to share this photo of an Armenian priest (I am pretty sure he’s an Armenian priest, but I didn’t ask him) that I captured in Jerusalem. I’ve been experimenting with the background and played with the colours (hope you’ll like it), to make the priest ‘stand out’ from the surroundings. The thing I probably like best about this photo is the look the priest gets from the woman behind him.

Armenian Priest in Jerusalem. Photo: CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com
Armenian Priest in Jerusalem. Photo: CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com

Info from Wikipedia:
The Armenian Apostolic Church is the world’s oldest National Church, a part of Oriental Orthodoxy, and one of the most ancient Christian communities.
Armenia was the first country to adopt Christianity as its official religion in 301 AD. The Armenian Apostolic Orthodox Church traces its origins to the missions of Apostles Bartholomew and Thaddeus in the 1st century.

EDIT: My readers, who apparently are more talented and well versed than me regarding priesthood, have informed me that this is NOT an Armenian priest, but a Greek priest.