Photos of Tattoos Wanted

Hello Dear reader/fellow blogger.
I’m writing some articles about the History of Tattoo, and I thought it would be nice to illustrate the series with images from fellow bloggers (or their friends) tattoos. Perhaps you/your friend want your tattoo featured in one of the articles?

That way I don’t have to sift through the internet and steal someone else’s pictures, or go through the hassle of asking for permission for each and every single photo when I find them.

An artist working with airbrush at the Oslo Tattoo Convention

An artist working with airbrush at the Oslo Tattoo Convention

It’s also a nice way to interact with the bloggers/readers. These are the different styles that I want pictures of:

  • Classical american / sailor tattoos
  • Biker
  • Prison tattoos / homemade
  • Japanese
  • Cover-ups (before and after pics appreciated)
  • Tribal & celtic
  • Punk
  • Pop-surrealism
  • Portraits
  • Religious

Please feel free to send in your contribution(s). Don’t forget to add the name of the tattoo-artist & studio (if you have the information) and the tattooed, and do not worry if you feel that your tattoo doesn’t fit any of these descriptions – I can make it fit.

cardinalguzman (at) gmail.com

15 thoughts on “Photos of Tattoos Wanted

  1. No tattoo to offer Cardinal, but had to pop over after I saw you left a comment on my blog. Quite an interesting site you have here. I like its diversity. Will have to check back to see what turns up on your tattoo request! I’ve been toying with the idea of getting in on the weekly photo business, but have been so very busy trying to get my etsy shop opened. Maybe next month! Thanks again for stopping by! Come on back some time. Take care, Margie

    • Thanks for your kind words 🙂 What are you going to sell in your etsy shop?

      I’m excited by the tattoo request as well. I hope some good tattoos will show up from it. If I don’t get enough response on my request I’ll might make a photo challenge out of it, because I know there’s a lot of photo interested bloggers who loves a challenge 🙂

      You should definitely get into the Weekly Photo Challenge, it’s highly addictive!
      best of luck with your etsy shop, please post a link or tell me/us what it’s all about!

  2. This is going to be really interesting, featuring tattoos because some tattoos are truly awesome, just amazing artwork. I remember a tattoo artist in an article saying his art walks out of his store every time, and it’s hard to accept but also good. I can understand that. I look forward to the pics!

  3. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

    • Thanks Karl. I’ll write more posts about the history of tattoo, but I am still waiting for photos. Unfortunately this request haven’t resulted in the great feedback/response I hope for yet, but as soon as I have enough pictures I’ll publish the remaining articles.

    • Thanks Anette.

      If I want to publish the rest of these articles it seems like I’ll have to find my own illustrations, or publish it as purely text. If I’ll depend on illustrations from other tattoo interested readers this series of articles will never be published 🙂

      Feel free to send in a tattoo photo anyway: I can still use it as an illustration.

  4. Cardinal, I’ll have to dig around and find a good shot of the first tattoo I had done: a 4″X4″ skull and cross bones on my shoulder. I still kick myself for having it covered over.

Share your opinion

